This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Stacey
    gb
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Relaxed happy place
    Wonderful friendly family run place where we were made to feel right at home. Thank you to Chang and Diego for being so helpful and a pleasure to spend time with! They helped us to organise trekking and upgraded us free to a mountain view room as it was available, they also indulged us with local "happy water" and couldn't do enough to make the stay fantastic. We would love to return and recommend here for any easy going travellers looking for a chilled nice place xxx
    wardahjamil
    my
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    Amazing and will stay again
    It could be better with free breakfast
    The owner is very friendly and attentive. They have bed warmer and it was a blessing in that weather. Near to the town, have to climb up quite some stairs to go up but its fine.
    michal
    gb
    9.6
    15 February 2018
    awesome place, would stay again
    a bit tricky to find it, so check map first and look for paintings on the wall with directions
    enjoyed a lot stay, fantastic family is running the place and helped with all further travel arrangements as well as hints to explore areas around, amazing view from roof terrace is another perk!
    Asella
    my
    10
    13 February 2018
    Good
    Awesome
    Marlies
    be
    10
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Estefania
    fr
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    Just like home
    They already provide heated blankets (which we loved), however, the rooms do not have space heaters and as a result can get quite cold in the winter time.
    Everything about our stay at Little Sapa was great. The hosts were incredibly warm, and were patient with all of our questions, even arranging some tours for us. Breakfast was great, the view from the room took our breath away, the room itself was very tastefully decorated, and we loved the heated blankets.
    Pepa
    es
    10
    31 January 2018
    Amazing place to stay!!
    I like everything!!!
    The staff is AMAZING and the breakfast is very good too. The are very very kind and they help you with everything. I really recommend this place to stay. The room is so comfortable and very warm.
    Maaike
    nl
    9.2
    31 January 2018
    Friendliest homestay family ever!
    Unfortunately I could only stay 1 night because of the bad (foggy) weather but if I have the chance to come back to Sapa I will definitely stay here again!
    The whole family that runs the homestay, the decorations of the place with all the little details. Good breakfast and nice fire and tea everyday to fight against the cold.
    Benoit
    lu
    9.6
    29 January 2018
    Great small guesthouse
    Room is a bit small.
    Most perfect staff of Vietnam!! The warming bed system. Very cocooning room.
    Linda
    de
    9.2
    28 January 2018
    Nothing bad to say about little sapa
    The Family was really nice and helpful. They organized great Trips for us for very good prices. Breakfast was also very good.
    Uta
    de
    10
    26 January 2018
    It was wonderful
    We had a wonderful time at Sapa. The room was so sweet and cozy. Breakfast was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful (renting a scooter, trekking tour organisation,...). Shower was very hot and heating blankets keep you from freezing. Perfect lovely stay. Thank you!
    il
    10
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    7.5
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    de
    10
    21 January 2018
    Nothing :)
    Awesome location, lovely+helpful hosts and perfect experience for Sapa Trecking! Thank you!
    Claire
    gb
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Sapa is a definite place to visit
    Fantastic Homestay, made us to feel most welcome. Great location. Organised a fantastic trek. Highly recommend
    Neil McCann
    gb
    9.6
    18 January 2018
    The only downfall was the shuttle service that they arranged for us. It was a complete shambles. Our private transfer when we first arrived was absolutely perfect. But we booked a shuttle bus through them and the shuttle bus staff were appalling - we almost missed our train because of them. I would advise this Homestay to use a different shuttle bus for guests in the future.
    Fantastic Homestay. The host and hostess were absolutely fantastic, they made us feel so welcome in their home. From offering us a nice hot drink when we arrived at 7am in the pouring rain around a nice fire, to offering us to join them for dinner and plenty of happy water. Couldn't falter their enthusiasm to welcome us to their home. Good location just a couple of minutes walk to town (good exercise up the hill).
    David
    gb
    10
    17 January 2018
    Perfect homestay in Sa Pa
    Nothing but to be constructive I would recommend more signs to find the property on arrival from the main road.
    The service - the owners were a fantastic couple who had experience in the hotel industry and it showed. All the small details were taken care of, it gets cold in the winter, they have electric blankets, you tend to want to go trekking in Sa Pa, they provide a substantial breakfast (I opted for the lovely banana pancakes), on arrival we were damp wet and cold, they gave us a cup of tea, sat us round the fire then we were able to have a great long hot shower.
    Jacqueline
    za
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    Wonderful experience with helpful hosts.
    It was cold in the central communal spaces.
    Electric blanket and blankets on bed
    Neville and Sarah
    gb
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Fabulous friendly authentic homestay!
    Chang and her family were incredibly welcoming and accomodating- their homestay has a lot of character and an authentic feel. We met lots of lovely people there too, would definitely recommend it!
    Esther Seah
    sg
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    The host was extremely friendly and went beyond to serve us throughout our 3 days stay. We had wonderful time with the host, his wife, Hanna and his family. Even spent some ladies time with the Hanna and her son. We'll be back again to visit real soon! :)
Loading reviews
Close