Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Estela
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2018
    Our room was next to the hall and it was noisy.
    Diego and his family were really warm!! They organized a dinner with other guest (home made food) and it was really really funny!
    st
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018

    We are happy and satisfy with the homestay

    The stairways to the homestay is quite a long climb, best not to bring heavy luggage along.
    Diego is good host, very friendly and helpful. The view from the room to the mountain is very nice, too bad it's foggy most of the time when I was there.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2018

    Brilliant staff and my room on the 4th floor had stunning views. the family dinner was delicious!

    The property is down a steep hill which was difficult to navigate as I have arthritis.
    Diego and his wife are amazing hosts. Couldn’t have asked for better.
    Glenn Kachmar
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018

    A great homestay run by a wonderful family.

    I was not thrilled with waking up at 5:45 due to a group of 14 arriving at that time and having a several hour long breakfast/loud conversation right outside my (very thin) door. This is probably not the the fault of the owners, but suggesting people could be a little quieter would have been nice (but maybe not the way things are done in Vietnam). So if you stay here, be aware that it might be loud.
    The people running the homestay are lovely. They certainly go out of their way to look after you. It has a real feeling of home to it.
    Jillian
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    Such a lovey stay - would highly recommend!
    Martijn Smits
    nl

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    A very awesome homestay!

    Nothing to be honest.
    The hosts are the most wonderful people in the world. Extremely friendly and helpful. Every morning the day started with a breakfast and a conversation in which they advised or helped all guests with getting the day or the rest of their journey planned. Had a lot of fun with them and joined for their family dinner one time. I had one of the best times of my trip over here!
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 April 2018

    it's ok but very underwhelming compared to the rest of places we stayed in Vietnam

    Toiletries and shower shoes weren't provided like elsewhere in Vietnam. The husband was clearly trying to be helpful but came across as very aggressive and controlling.
    The view from the window was good. The wife was very helpful and friendly
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    5 April 2018

    Wonderful home stay, hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

    Fantastic hosts, home made rice wine night caps and great breakfast
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Great stay in a great location with helpful hosts.

    Nothing.
    The owners were so welcoming and helpful - made it such an easy and lovely stay. The room was comfortable and clean, showers hot and good location! Would recommend to anybody!
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018
    Room and washroom was a little small and basic
    Diego and his wife were great, very helpful and friendly and shared with us rice wine. Location was also great, walkable to everything. Good value for a homestay.
    DS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Thanks Diego and family

    No heater in room, but thick fleece extra bed sheet does the job.
    Diego and his wife first class hosts. Good breakfast for 2 dollars, huge chicken noodle soup or banana pancakes. Diegos's brother helped us suitcase tourists get our bags up and down the hill. Sapa trek organised by Diego with local guide very good.
    Ivan Chan
    my

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Friendly and helpful owner. Worth staying.

    Its a bit far from Sapa town as you need to walk down the staircase to the homestay
    The couple owners are friendly and helpful. Both of them can converse in English very well. The husband can even speaks French. They helped me to book a motorbike which i think its very convenient to travel around in Sapa.
    M. Florencia
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018

    Excelent!

    The staff is great!! The couple that run the hotel is very sweet and kind. The room was perfect.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    22 March 2018

    Wonderful hosts, made our stay at Sapa a wonderful experience.

    Diego and his wife were wonderful , we felt like we were staying with family or friends.
    Friederike
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Artjoms
    lv

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Cozy and cute place to stay in Sapa

    Great friendly staff and cozy place.
    Sophie
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018
    Anything. Thank you again to this lovely family, we wishing you all the best for your Homestay and for your future. Lots of love Patrick & Sophie
    Hannah
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    13 March 2018

    Great hosts made it a home away from home!

    Our hosts were amazing; Diego and Hanna are a really lovely couple. Very knowledgable and extremely helpful. Had a fantastic stay with them.
    Henry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    Warm and friendly people, who go above and beyond. Cosy rooms and a perfect location :)

    Not an issue for us, but less mobile people may struggle with the many steps up into the town.
    Such friendly staff - we were provided with hot tea when we arrived early from the overnight train and after a day of trekking we returned with very muddy shoes, which we took off and left in the shoe area... we returned later in the evening to see that they had been cleaned for us - So kind! The rooms are lovely and cosy, with a heated blanket - perfect in the colder months and a hot shower. A map is provided with the local sights.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018
    The owners were absolutely awesome. Best people we stayed with in our entire time in Vietnam. The rooms are smaller, but that's okay—they're cozy and clean. Plus, you can make yourself at home in the main area, meet the other guest and chat with the hosts about the local sights and customs.
Loading reviews