Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    nickdt
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    I loved the homestay. It was quite charming and the owners are true gems. We learned a lot of things by coming here.
    bm_slash
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018

    Good place to stay in Sapa for 2 nights

    This house has walls thin as paper, you will hear anything from your neighbours.
    Location, very friendly staff, view, breakfast at rooftop-restaurant
    Jan Lievens
    be

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018
    We stayed here for 2 nights and everything went perfect. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, great location. We rented a scooter from the homestay which was a great way to explore the area. Diego and his wife are very happy and friendly people that will do everything to help you. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay a lot.
    Dana
    nl

    Review score

    8.5
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wen Theng
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pui Cheng
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2018

    Homestay at its best!

    Nothing much to complain with the value but if I have to, gotta be those stairs-to-homestay that keep my calories in check. Hahah which I’m kinda okay with it:)) maybe not for some people
    Driego & his family! Love his humour;))) Laughed like mad despite of the long train ride. The type of ideal stays you will ever ask for if you are looking forward for a valuable stay with the great bonus of speaking to locals;) Thanks for introducing Su to us for trekking! It was the highlight for my trip ❤️ And, I will definitely dropby again for my next visit to Sapa;))))
    Ling Shaun
    sg

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Home away from home

    Nothing to dislike
    Great host, felt like a home away from home, clean and tidy place. Amazing view from the restaurant. Highly recommended.
    Tang
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    NinetteGM
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Lovely

    Nada!
    Everything, good location, nice place and lovely staff
    Lior
    il

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    It was perfect
    Great homestay! With amazing view over the mountains and fansipan, the host, Diego is exceptionally helpful, friendly and fair that speaks great English and French. We greatly recommend this place! Thank you
    Tiang Peng
    my

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Awesome and great .Highly recommended and value for money.

    Great location and viewing for the scene. The owner was very nice and warm helpful. Fully recommend and for sure will back again to this premise for next visit.
    Mohd Hafiz
    my

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Superb stay!

    If you are looking for luxurious, find somewhere else. This homestay dont have tv. I think you need heater at night rather than air cond here in Sapa. The steps walk up from homestay to town pretty high, but if you can do trekking, this step is nothing really. Right after those steps, there is atm machine, souvenir shops, restaurants, bakery shop with cakes, spas, etc etc..
    The view, the owner, the service they offered! With the price i paid as a backpacker, i can have a room with own balcony, UNINTERRUPTED great view, which is my prime objective in finding a room at this town. Seriously far better view than most of other glamour and fabulous hotels around. The owner and his wife are really helpful in every single thing i need. I rented motorbike with driver for one day, one day joint trekking, all at lower price than i planned, thanks to the owner who helped organise everything for me, including checking and sending me to catch a morning local bus to mu cang chai! (Yes there is a local minibus to mu cang chai- even pass through la pan tan- from Sapa, leaving at 8.39am). He even warn me not to pay more than needed for the bus, if the conductor ask for more, just mention his name! Although breakfast not included in the room price, its still very affordable and delicious. They even let me use shower on my arrival early in the morning, as my room was still occupied. And the list goes on.. Overall, should i come back to Sapa, definitely i’ll stay here again!
    Victor
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018
    We had a nice stay in the homestay. Diego and his wife were nice and friendly. The room was comfortable and well decorated with beautiful views. The breakfast is not included in the price but they offered for 50k dongs. They keep the luggage after checkout and we also had shower before taking the bus. Nice place to stay!
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Amazing homestay with a welcoming and friendly family as a host. Down a nice little street with resturants within a 3-5 minute walk. Amazing facilities, resturant has a great view for breakfast. The family are so helpful, they reccomended resturants and a walking tour for us and even gave us boots to walk in. Hannah even made us noodle soup the night we arrived because it was too wet to walk to a resturant. 10/10 would stay here again! It was our favourite place in Vietnam and was made even better by this lovely homestay.
    Bethany
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thuy
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    19 September 2018

    It was okay for 1 night but not recommended

    - The laundry service was not so good. they broke my T-shirt (really light yellow) because they washed with dark clothes. - The rooms were smaller than I have thought but properly because I didn’t check the size of the room before I booked.
    The owner was friendly and talkative. Central location.
    Yangji
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    qa

    Review score

    9.2
    29 September 2018

    The view and the rooms are great.

    The rooms were new and clean and the view are great. It takes a bit of walking uphill to get to the town center but it does not take away the great experience of "home stay". Great rooms, great views and great value for a wonderful experience. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to experience home stay type of place in Sapa.
    Teh TTDI
    my

    Review score

    6.2
    26 September 2018
    Too many stairs. Not suitable to senior people.
    Homely and friendly staff.
    Sahar Vizel
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews